May 2019

Meet Your New NACE President
Tim Hens, P.E. (Genesse County, NY)

Genesee County, New York Highway Superintendent Timothy Hens was installed as President of the National Association of County Engineers (NACE) at the Annual Banquet in Wichita, Kansas.  Hens’ term will run through April of 2020.

“It is an honor and privilege to serve the nation’s county road professionals this year,” said Hens.  “With infrastructure a national priority, I look forward to engaging with policymakers and stakeholders to ensure county road infrastructure receives the attention needed to provide our nation with a safe, reliable transportation network to compete in today’s global economy.”

Included, as part of the installation of officers, was a celebration of Genesee County’s long-time Principal Financial Clerk Laura Mullen who works for Hens.  Mrs. Mullen also worked for former Highway Superintendent Robert Carrier who also served as NACE President from 1964 to 1965.  Mullen has been an employee with Genesee County since 1957.

Hens, a 1993 graduate of the United States Air Force Academy, has served as Genesee County Highway Superintendent since 1998.  As Superintendent he functions as the County Engineer and oversees the operation and maintenance of all county-owned infrastructure and equipment, including roads, bridges, parks, facilities, airport and water system.

NACE Officers 2019-2020

L-R: Chris Champion, PE, Henry County, AL, Southeast Region Vice President
Jacob Thorius, PE, Washington County, IA, South Central Region Vice President
Kevin Russel, PE, Harrison County, IN, Northeast Region Vice President
Jeff Blue, PE, Champaign County, IL, North Central Region Vice President
Mark Storey, PE, Whitman County, WA, Western Region Vice President

Todd Kinney, PE, Clinton County, IA, Secretary-Treasurer
Scott McGolpin, PE, Santa Barbara County, CA, President-Elect
Tim Hens, PE, Genesee County, NY, President
Rich Sanders, PE, Polk County, MN, Immediate Past President



Visit our Corporate Partners by clicking on their ads!

NACE Update from President Rich Sanders- February 2019

Upcoming Events of Interest to NACE Members

NACE President Sanders Named 2018 Minnesota Outstanding County Engineer

NACE Announces Opening Keynote Speaker

NACE Update from President Rich Sanders- November 2018

NACE Update from President Rich Sanders- October 2018

Update from Northeast Region Vice-President Kevin Russel

NCHRP Alert - Validation of the Louisiana Interlayer Shear Strength Test for Tack Coat

NACE Annual Conference Update- October 2018

Former NACE Board Member & Rural Engineer of the Year Gaylon Davis Obituary

Meet Staci- YOUR New Conference and Membership Manager

PPRA Launches

Update from Executive Director Kevan Stone- September 2018

Update from President Rich Sanders- September 2018

FHWA Announces new Training Program with AASHTO

NACo's Annual Conference Yields New 2nd Vice-President, Transportation Policy Committee Chairman

Beyer Appointed NACo Transportation Steering Committee Vice-Chair

83rd Annual NACo Conference Update

NACE Update from President Rich Sanders- July/August 2018

Congrats Scott! Recipient of the David Brand Safety Award

Carl Schoedel Awarded Urban County Engineer of the Year

NACE Recognizes Tom Klasner as Rural Engineer of the Year

Robert Riley Named as Project Manager of the Year

Thank Our Annual Conference Sponsors

NACE Welcomes Kevan Stone as Executive Director

Meet Your New NACE President Rich Sanders

NACE Made Great Strides during Brian Keierleber's Presidency

Happy Tweeting on NACE's New Twitter Page

NACE 2018 in Pictures

Join a NACo Committee to Make a Difference

Empowering Your Engineer